MINUTES COMMERCIAL / INDUSTRIAL COMMITTEE

April 26, 2010 Niagara Falls, ON

Dave Alexander	Craig Frohlich	Jim Mogan
Daryl Anderson	Martin Paul Blais Gauvin	Tom Moryto
Kevin Archer	Stephane Gauvin	Brad Nicol
Cliff Baker	Dave Haley	Bernard Pelletier
Nigel Banks	Peter Hattin	Dave Phipps
Wayne Bergman	Andrew Hobbs	Lawrence Prendiville
Brad Burmeister	Rick Knechtel	Maureen Prendiville
Linus Clark	George Labelle	Jason Quantz
Mary-Anne Dalkowski	James Laundry	L. Rewegan
Paul Dandy	Ian Macdonald	Grant Sali
Brian Delbreuck	Mike McCollough	Craig Wilson
Herb Estreicher	Peter Mason	
Elizabeth Everitt	Larry McTaggart	
Tom Fitzgerald		
Paul Foster		

STAFF:

Henry Walthert Michael Srogosz-Bolduc

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Mr. Paul Dandy (Chairperson)

Mr. Craig Frohlich

Mr. Scott Henry

Mr. Peter Mason

Mr. Mike McCollough

1. CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chair P. Dandy called the meeting to order.

2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion by L. Prendiville to approve agenda. Seconded by L. McTaggert. CARRIED

3. ADOPTION OF MINUTES

Motion by L. McTaggert to adopt the minutes of the previous meeting held October 5, 2009. Seconded by A. Hobbs. CARRIED

4. NORTH AMERICAN WOOD POLE COUNCIL

H. Walthert gave an update on the NAWPC activities. An extensive seminar program for line design has been conducted successfully in several cities. Canadian utilities have been invited and have in some instances sent representatives to the design seminars. Participation in trade shows continues most notably IEEE Conference, Lineman's Rodeo, Southeast Pole Conference, Northeast Pole Conference and Canadian Utilities show. Members are eligible and encouraged to attend.

5. COMMENTS FROM MEMBERS

N/A

6. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Motion to adjourn by L. McTaggert. Seconded by D. Anderson. CARRIED