## MINUTES STANDARDS REVIEW COMMITTEE October 18<sup>th</sup>, 2010

Vancouver, BC

Dave Alexander	Craig Frohlich	Jim Mogan
Daryl Anderson	Stephane Gauvin	Tom Moryto
Kevin Archer	Dave Haley	Brad Nicol
Cliff Baker	Peter Hattin	Lawrence Prendiville
Nigel Banks	Andrew Hobbs	Maureen Prendiville
Linus Clark	Rick Knechtel	Jason Quantz
Mary-Anne Dalkowski	James Laundry	Grant Sali
Paul Dandy	Peter Mason	Craig Wilson
Herb Estreicher	Andy Vogt	Bruce McLane
Elizabeth Everitt	Paul Morris	Ian Jones
Tom Fitzgerald	Franco Antionazzi	Steve Marshall
Brian Balkwill	Friedl Brudermann	Danny Goodine
Howard Pruden	Rod Stirling	Roger Fox

#### STAFF:

H. Walthert M. Srogosz-Bolduc

#### COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Mr. Tom Moryto (Chairperson) Mr. Dave Alexander Mr. Kevin Archer Mr. Cliff Baker Mr. Nigel Banks Mr. Paul Dandy Mr. Brian Delbrueck Mr. Brian Delbrueck Mr. Ian Jones Mr. Craig Frohlich Mr. Rick Knechtel Mr. Jim Mogan Dr. Paul Morris Mr. Lawrence Prendiville Mr. Craig Wilson

### 1. CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chairman T. Moryto called the meeting to order. The Chairman requested a round of self introductions.

### 2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

The Chairman of the committee called for a review of the agenda.

Motion by D.Anderson to adopt the agenda. Seconded by T.Fitzgerald. CARRIED

## 3. ADOPTION OF MINUTES

Committee Chairman T.Moryto called for a review of the minutes of the previous meeting.

Motion by C.Frohlich to adopt the minutes of the previous meeting held April 26<sup>th</sup>, 2010. Seconded by R.Knechtel. CARRIED

# 4. WPC INDUSTRY STANDARD

Jim Mogan presented a summary to meeting delegates of the data collection that was done in the past months to support the industry standard. The data collection was the result of a directive received during the last AGM in Niagara Falls by WPC members.

The following comments were made;

- More data needs to be collected on gauge retention
- A recommended solution strength as a guideline may be considered rather than a fixed value

Action Item: A summary of the collection report to be sent to WPC members.

### 5. CSA O80/S406

Henry Walthert discussed the progress on the revisions to the CSA O80 standard, as well as the need for a new S406 Permanent Foundation Standard. The most recent ballot closed on October 15, 2010. The ballot included revisions to the current O80 standard

and new standards for MCQ and MCA. MCQ and MCA will only be published when they receive their registration by PMRA.

No questions were raised by the WPC meeting attendees.

# 6. COMMENTS FROM MEMBERS

N/A

# 7. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Motion by C. Frohlich to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by C. P. Hattin. CARRIED