MINUTES ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING April 17th, 2007 Kelowna, British Columbia

ATTENDANCE:

Cliff Baker	Brandon Hines	Maureen Prendiville	
Nigel Banks	Andrew Hobbs	Howard Pruden	
Friedl Brudermann	Mike Hollick	Jason Quantz	
Brad Burmeister	Carl Johnson	Mike Richards	
Mary-Anne Dalkowski	Ian Jones	Dave Rollins	
Paul Dandy	Rick Knechtel	Kevin Schmunk	
Brian Delbrueck	Dennis Konasewich	Steve Shields	
Wilf Dilling	Ted Ladoux	Marcia Straatsma-Rennie	
Curtis Englot	Peter Mason	Pauline Rochefort	
Roger Fox	Ian MacDonald	John Wilkinson	
Craig Frohlich	Paul Morris	Craig Wilson	
Ted Gardner	Larry McTaggart		
Danny Goodine	Tom Moryto		
Peter Hattin	Dave Phipps		

STAFF: Henry Walthert Robert Lloyd

1. CALL TO ORDER

The President Ian Jones called the meeting to order and welcomed attendees.

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Additions to the Agenda included "Re-instate the Technical Committee"

Motion made by L. McTaggart to adopt the agenda. Seconded by P. Dandy CARRIED

3. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

Motion made by R. Knechtel, seconded by P. Hattin to adopt the minutes of the previous meeting March 29th, 2006. CARRIED

4. FINANCIAL REPORT / BUDGET

The financial report for the year ending December 31, 2006 was presented and the Budget and Plan for 2007 was reviewed. It was suggested a new line item be added to cover CWPCA activities.

Motion by T. Gardner and seconded by P. Dandy to approve statements for the year 2006 as well as approve the budget and plan for 2007. CARRIED

5. ANNUAL REPORT

H. Walthert reported on the 2006 program and went into further detail about the TRD final audits, the National Building Code and the Canadian Wood Preservation Certification Authority.

6. RATIFICATION OF THE ACTIONS OF THE BOARD

Nil

7. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR AND LEGAL COUNSEL

Motion made by D. Rollins and seconded by C. Frohlich to appoint McKay, Duff & Company as auditors. CARRIED

Motion made by L. McTaggart and seconded by C. Frohlich to appoint Ogilvy Renault as legal counsel until the next Annual General Meeting. CARRIED

8. APPOINTMENT OF OFFICERS

The slate of officers for 2006, 2007 were presented and the motion to accept was made by H. Pruden and seconded by L. McTaggart

Board of Directors list attached.

9. CWC REPORT

Pauline Rochefort, President of the Canadian Wood Council presented an update of the associations activities and how they benefit our industry.

10. WWPI REPORT

Ted Ladoux, recently appointed Executive Director of the Western Wood Preservers Institute delivered a brief presentation on the initiatives that WWPI was currently working on and its plans for the future.

11. SPTA REPORT

Carl Johnson, Executive Director of the Southern Pressure Treaters Association delivered an update on the associations activities.

12. FUTURE MEETINGS

The 2007 Fall Committee Meetings will take place in Quebec City on Monday, October 15th 2007.

Discussed possible venue for the 2008 AGM; Winnipeg, St. Johns and Halifax were all mentioned and voted on.

Result: Winnipeg 7 Halifax 3 St. Johns 18

The 2008 AGM will take place in St.John's, Newfoundland.

13. RE-INSTATE THE TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

It was suggested that the Technical Committee be reinstated for several reasons including: stabilization issues and plant worker exposure.

MOTION by L. Prendiville to re-instate the technical committee and seconded by P. Morris. CARRIED

N. Banks will be able to chair the committee once more and Jim Mogan, Craig Frohlich, Paul Morris, Mike Richards, Brian Delbrueck, Rick Knechtel and Jason Quantz volunteered to join.

14. COMMENTS FROM MEMBERS

No other business was discussed.

15. ADJOURNMENT

Motion made by P. Dandy and seconded by L. McTaggart to adjourn the meeting. CARRIED

WPC Board of Directors 2007-2008

Mr. Peter Mason	Brisco Wood Preservers Ltd.	President
Mr. Mike McCollough	Northern Pressure Treated Wood Ltd.	Vice President
Mr. Ian Jones	Bell Pole Canada Inc.	Past President
Mr. Craig Frohlich	Guelph Utility Pole Co. Ltd.	
Mr. Tom Moryto	Ram Forest Products Ltd.	
Mr. Peter Hattin	Pastway Planing Ltd.	
Mr. Tom Fitzgerald	Viance LLC.	
Mr. Tom Mitchell	KMG Bernuth Inc.	
Mr. Jason Quantz	Spray Lake Sawmills Ltd.	
Mr. Danny Goodine	Marwood Ltd.	