MINUTES COMMERCIAL / INDUSTRIAL COMMITTEE April 28th, 2008 St-John's, Newfoundland

Dave Alexander	Dave Haley	Maureen Prendiville
Daryl Anderson	Peter Hattin	Marcia Straatsma-Rennie
Cliff Baker	Rick Knechtel	John Wilkinson
Nigel Banks	Peter Mason	Craig Wilson
Bob Baeppler	Ian MacDonald	
Wayne Bergman	Larry McTaggart	
Brad Burmeister	Jim Mogan	
Terry Canter	Martin Gauvin	
Mary-Anne Dalkowski	Stephane Gauvin	
Paul Dandy	Richard Goodfellow	
Elizabeth Everitt	Danny Goodine	
Craig Frohlich	Lawrence Prendiville	

STAFF:

Henry Walthert Robert Lloyd

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Mr. Paul Dandy (Chairperson) Mr. Craig Frohlich Mr. Scott Henry Mr. Peter Mason Mr. Mike McCollough Mr. Blair Noel

1. CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chair P. Dandy called the meeting to order.

2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Amended the agenda by adding a Penta Update by J. Wilkinson.

Motion by to approve amended agenda by P. Mason and seconded by W. Bergman. CARRIED

3. ADOPTION OF MINUTES

Motion by C. Baker to adopt the amended minutes of the previous meeting held October 15, 2007. Seconded by L. Prendiville. CARRIED

4. NORTH AMERICAN WOOD POLE COUNCIL

H. Walthert gave an update on some of the activities past and planned for the North American Wood Pole Council.

5. PENTA UPDATE

J. Wilkinson from the Penta Taskforce gave an update on the usage and registration of pentachlorophenol.

6. COMMENTS FROM MEMBERS

N/A.

7. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Motion to adjourn by D. Anderson and seconded by W. Bergman. CARRIED