MINUTES

STANDARDS REVIEW COMMITTEE

April 28th, 2008 St-John's, Newfoundland

Dave Alexander	Ted Gardner	Tom Moryto
Daryl Anderson	Martin Gauvin	Dave Phipps
Cliff Baker	Stephane Gauvin	Lawrence Prendiville
Nigel Banks	Richard Goodfellow	Maureen Prendiville
Bob Baeppler	Danny Goodine	Mike Richards
Wayne Bergman	Dave Haley	Grant Sali
Brad Burmeister	Peter Hattin	Dwayne Torrey
Terry Caunter	Andrew Hobbs	Marcia Straatsma-Rennie
Mary-Anne Dalkowski	Rick Knechtel	John Wilkinson
Paul Dandy	Peter Mason	Craig Wilson
Elizabeth Everitt	Ian MacDonald	
Tom Fitzgerald	Larry McTaggart	
Craig Frohlich	Jim Mogan	

STAFF:

H. Walthert

R. Lloyd

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Mr. Tom Moryto (Chairperson)

Mr. Kevin Archer

Mr. Cliff Baker

Mr. Nigel Banks

Mr. Friedl Brudermann

Mr. Paul Dandy

Mr. Brian Delbrueck

Mr. Ian Jones

Mr. Craig Frohlich

Mr. Rick Knechtel

Mr. Jim Mogan

Dr. Paul Morris

Mr. Lawrence Prendiville

Mr. Mike Richards

Mr. Craig Wilson

1. CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chair T. Moryto called the meeting to order.

2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion P. Dandy and seconded by C. Frohlich CARRIED

3. ADOPTION OF MINUTES

Motion by C. Frohlich to adopt the minutes of the previous meeting held October 15th 2007. Seconded by R. Knechtel. CARRIED

4. NEW CSA O80 USE CATEGORY SYSTEM

C. Baker gave an in-depth presentation on the new Use category system in the CSA O80 Standard. The new standard was published in late March 2008. The new standard follows the recently published (November 2007) ISO 21887 standard "Durability of wood and wood-based products use classes."

5. COMMENTS FROM MEMBERS

None

6. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Motion by P. Dandy and seconded C. Wilson to adjourn the meeting. CARRIED