MINUTES ENVIRONMENTAL COMMITTEE

April 6th, 2009 Victoria, British Columbia

Daryl Anderson	Danny Goodine	Paul Morris
Cliff Baker	Dave Haley	Tom Moryto
Nigel Banks	Dave Harris	Dave Phipps
Wayne Bergman	Peter Hattin	Howard Pruden
Brad Burmeister	Andrew Hobbs	Maureen Prendiville
Mary-Anne Dalkowski	Ian Jones	Jason Quantz
Paul Dandy	Rick Knechtel	Mike Richards
Tom Fitzgerald	Ted Ladoux	Rod Stirling
Paul Foster	Peter Mason	David Tearoe
Roger Fox	Ian MacDonald	John Wilkinson
Craig Frohlich	Mike McCollough	Craig Wilson
Martin Gauvin	Larry McTaggart	Andy Vogt
Stephane Gauvin	Jim Mogan	

STAFF:

Henry Walthert Robert Lloyd

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Mr. Dave Haley (Chairperson)

Mr. Ian Jones

Mr. Nigel Banks

Mr. Friedl Brudermann

Mr. Linus Clark

Mr. Craig Frohlich

Mr. Rick Knechtel

Mr. Jim Mogan

Mr. John Wilkinson

Mr. Craig Wilson

1. CALL TO ORDER

Chair D. Haley called the meeting to order.

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Motion by C. Frohlich to adopt the agenda. Seconded by N. Banks CARRIED

3. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

Motion by C. Frohlich to adopt the minutes of the previous meeting held October 27th, 2008.

Seconded by R. Knechtel CARRIED

4. CWPCA UPDATE

J. Mogan and I. MacDonald reported on the results and activities of WESA to date under the CWPCA program.

5. CWPCA REGULATIONS

H. Pruden highlighted some of the recent proposed changes to the CWPCA regulations that the task force has been working on.

6. PMRA UPDATE

- H. Walthert gave a report on recent happenings at the PMRA.
- T. Fitzgerald made the motion that PMRA pesticide labels require TRD certification. The wording is to be identical on all preservatives.

 Seconded by A. Hobbs

 CARRIED.

7. SUSTAINABILITY COALITION

H. Walthert reported on the initiatives of the Sustainability Coalition that comprises of several associations including the Forest Products Association (FPAC) and the Canadian Wood Council (CWC).

Some of the tools developed by the coalition could be used in the WPC toolbox.

8. COMMENTS FROM MEMBERS

N/A

9. ADJOURNMENT

Motion by C. Wilson to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by J. Wilkinson CARRIED