MINUTES TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

October 5, 2009 Montreal, QC

David Alexander	Martin Paul Blais Gauvin	Paul Morris
Daryl Anderson	Stephane Gauvin	Tom Moryto
Cliff Baker	Danny Goodine	Bernard Pelletier
Brad Burmeister	Bob Gruber	Lawrence Prendiville
Frederic Caron	Peter Hattin	Jason Quantz
Linus Clark	Andrew Hobbs	Mike Richards
Mary-Anne Dalkowski	Rick Knechtel	Rod Stirling
Trevor Davies	David Laidlaw	Bob Wangel
Paul Dandy	Peter Mason	John Wilkinson
Elizabeth Everitt	Larry McTaggart	Craig Wilson
Craig Frohlich	Jim Mogan	

STAFF:

Henry Walthert

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Mr. Nigel Banks (Chairperson)

Mr. Friedl Brudermann

Mr. Brian Delbrueck

Mr. Tom Mitchell

Mr. Jim Mogan

Dr. Paul Morris

Mr. Mike Richards

Mr. Craig Wilson

1. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman N. Banks was absent from the meeting. P. Dandy agreed to act as Chairman. The meeting was called to order.

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Motion by P. Morris to adopt the agenda. Seconded by M. Richards. CARRIED

3. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

Motion by C. Frohlich to adopt the minutes of the previous meeting held April 6 2009. Seconded by R. Knechtel. CARRIED

4. STABILIZATION ISSUES TASK FORCE

C. Wilson suggested the task force be disbanded until such time as further work was required.

5. NATIONAL BUILDING CODE OF CANADA 2010

The new National Building Code of Canada will likely be published in late 2010. Adoption by the provinces will follow over 4 month to 2 year process. Treated wood requirements will be in accordance with CSA O80 Series – 08.

6. COMMENTS FROM MEMBERS

There were no comments or questions

9. ADJOURNMENT

Motion by L. McTaggert to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by C. Wilson. CARRIED