MINUTES STANDARDS REVIEW COMMITTEE

October 27th, 2008 Vancouver, British Columbia

Kevin Archer	Trevor Davies	Rick Knechtel
Dave Alexander	Elizabeth Everitt	Peter Mason
Brian Balkwill	Tom Fitzgerald	Larry McTaggart
Cliff Baker	Craig Frohlich	Jim Mogan
Nigel Banks	Martin Gauvin	Paul Morris
Friedl Brudermann	Stéphane Gauvin	Tom Moryto
Kim Buslach	Danny Goodine	Lawrence Prendiville
Dale Clark	Dave Haley	Jason Quantz
Linus Clark	Peter Hattin	Mike Richards
Mary-Anne Dalkowski	Andrew Hobbs	Rod Stirling
Paul Dandy	Ian Jones	Craig Wilson

STAFF:

H. Walthert

R. Lloyd

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Mr. Tom Moryto (Chairperson)

Mr. Kevin Archer

Mr. Cliff Baker

Mr. Nigel Banks

Mr. Friedl Brudermann

Mr. Paul Dandy

Mr. Brian Delbrueck

Mr. Ian Jones

Mr. Craig Frohlich

Mr. Rick Knechtel

Mr. Jim Mogan

Dr. Paul Morris

Mr. Lawrence Prendiville

Mr. Mike Richards

Mr. Craig Wilson

1. CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chair T. Moryto called the meeting to order.

2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion by J. Mogan and seconded by R. Knechtel. CARRIED

3. ADOPTION OF MINUTES

Motion by C. Frohlich to adopt the minutes of the previous meeting held April 28th 2008. Seconded by L. McTaggart. CARRIED

4. NEW CSA O80 USE CATEGORY SYSTEM

In-depth discussion about several issues with the new CSA O80 standard that have been brought to Dr. Paul Morris' attention. Some items were identified as editorial, others are technical changes. All items were to be brought forward to the CSA Technical Committee.

5. CLSAB

H. Walthert gave a brief report on the progress that CLSAB and WPC have made regarding the industry quality assurance program.

6. COMMENTS FROM MEMBERS

N/A

7. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Motion by C. Frohlich and seconded by J. Mogan to adjourn the meeting. CARRIED