MINUTES COMMERCIAL/INDUSTRIAL COMMITTEE April 4th, 2005 Banff, Alberta

ATTENDANCE:

Brandon Hines	Howard Pruden	Peter Mason
Brian Delbreuk	Ian Jones	Ray Stewart
Brian Zak	Jacques Mckay	Richard Knechtel
Cliff Baker	Jim Mogan	Tim Seaman
Craig Frohlich	John Rasmussen	Ted Gardner
Dave Harris	Marcia Straatsma-Rennie	Tom Moryto
Dave Rollins	Mary-Anne Dalkowski	Trevor Davies
Dennis Hayward	Mike Hollick	
Doug Wilson	Nigel Banks	
Friedl Brudermann	Paul Dandy	
George Butler	Paul Morris	

STAFF:

Henry Walthert Robert Lloyd

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Mr. Paul Dandy (Chairperson) Mr. Craig Frohlich

Chairman P. Dandy called the meeting of the Commercial/Industrial committee to order.

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Motion by T. Seaman and seconded by N. Banks to adopt the agenda as presented. CARRIED

3. ADOPTION OF MINUTES

Motion by C. Frohlich and seconded by I. Jones to approve the minutes of the previous meeting held October 18th, 2005.

CARRIED

4. CSA POLE STANDARD

The CSA Pole Standard was revised and has come more into line with the US standard. A minor error was detected in regard to pole sizes for southern pine – not consistent. CSA indicates publication in spring 2005.

5. NORTH AMERICAN WOOD POLE COUNCIL

D. Hayward gave an update on the activities of the NAWPC. The NAWPC booth will be manned by the CITW at the North American Transmission & Distribution Expo in Toronto May 10,11th 2005. IEEE will be held in New Orleans in October 2005.

6. COMMENTS FROM MEMBERS

George Butler of Vulcan Chemicals volunteered to join the committee. Additional members would be welcome.

WWPI and CITW are working on new BMP's. First discussion document is expected in June 2005.

7. ADJOURNMENT

Motion by C. Frohlich and seconded by G. Butler to adjourn the meeting. CARRIED